A Few Random Bullet Points

  • Haven’t felt much like writing since the VT thing.  Something like that, no matter how distant from your daily life, really takes the wind out of your sails.  And how about publicizing that package the kid made?  Way to go, NBC.  Way to give a lot of other angry kids looking for attention a great idea.
  • The Israeli owner of our company is in town.  He is a chain smoker, so whenever he’s here he chain smokes in his office just a few doors down from me.  Now I’m not a girl who will give somebody a hard time about smoking in a bar, or at an outdoor party, or in their own house.  But when the smoke pours through my vents and in my door at 9 am this morning and every morning that he’s here, it genuinely makes me nauseous.  It is 10 in the morning and I almost feel hungover.  Plus my clothes and hair will smell.  Gross, man.  Gross.
  • We are waffling about camping this weekend.  Part of me wants to go, part of me wants to work on my little garden which I just planted.  There are a few secondhand stores where I can get cheap pots for planting a container garden, but I can only go to them on Saturdays.  But we just got a new tent for Patrick’s birthday, and we haven’t been camping in more than a year I think??  It’s a dilemma.  Thank heavens these are the things I worry about.
  • Seriously.  Puke city over here.  My head aches as well.  Too bad my windows don’t open.
  • We are trying to train the cat out of mewing at us in the morning when we’re still asleep.  When she does it, Patrick gets up, opens the door, sprays her in the face with the "Bad Cat" water bottle, and shuts it.  This morning it happened about three times, and when I finally dragged myself out of bed and opened the door, she was hiding in the bathroom next door and just peeking her head out at us.  She opened her eyes wide at me and squeaked out a little "me-."  No "-ow," just "me-."  Haha, we have instilled the fear in her.  Perhaps we will be able to sleep in on a weekend again, someday, someday.
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Few Random Bullet Points

  1. Nice Girl says:

    I feel the same way about the NBC thing.  It just upsets me to no end. 
     
    The smoking thing?  Disgust. 
     
    Camping?  My vote is never for camping, but if you two enjoy it…you should go!
     
    The cat?  Hilarious!  Sly will do this thing every once in a while where he will silently meow.  You know, open his mouth to meow and nothing comes out?  Forlorn look on his face?  The little manipulative cat really knows how to work me for treats. 
     
    Amanda  🙂

  2. Unknown says:

    Hi,Do you need digital signages, advertising displays, digital sign, advertisement displays and advertising players? Please go Here:www.amberdigital.com.hk(Amberdigital).we have explored and developed the international market with professionalism. We have built a widespread marketing network, and set up a capable management team dedicated to provide beyond-expectation services to our customers.
    amberdigital Contact Us
    website:www.amberdigital.com.hk
    alibaba:amberdigital.en.alibaba.com[bcfefcgcfecacg]

Leave a comment